What if I told you there are millions of people going through what you and I are experiencing!  
Confuse about their nature and ready to do anything to be something or someone else,

They may at times have the option to just lie and denounce what they hold inside of them, 

Let’s say am talking about you now!

Would you run and hide from yourself, or would you get ready to be the best you could be? 

See the problem with you and I, is that we are prisoners of our own identify,

Prisoners of our own thoughts,

Prisoners of our own weaknesses.

Multiplied by the feelings that we are alone in these wide earth 

Most would rather remain alone, than in public

So we don’t even try to be happy, but I dare to ask why?

God didn’t just create me and you to be unhappy 

In these wide earth, where I could barely find happiness

Maybe it’s the way that I’m dressed in the land of the free

No brother, I should have just be like everyone

And I know it’s hard to believe, but I am not a saddest, 

Actually, I was born in a hospital right down the street 

And I guess many people are too

So tell me what’s the difference; is it my heart or my brain?

Or is it my nature; you could just call me a Human being 

I don’t want to be like this anymore,

I’m honest, but people only deceive me 

Holding onto this nature of my being is like holding onto fire,

But I still smile, am not sure if this is still worth your while

People want goodness yet they deceive others,

Anyways, everyday’s has been another chance for change

The kind of change that it’s hard to embark on 

I know it’s weird but you ought to stop being your own prisoner

Our life, our happiness, in short everything about us is in our own hands.

Even though it’s tough most times, don’t give up 

Don’t give up trying to be the best you can in your lonely life.

I may not be able to convince you, 

But this few words are all I have got.

 There’s a reason why we are what we are

We didn’t create ourselves anyway

And you can call us funny names, and do whatever u desire in our name

But there will come a day when you will realize the fact that we didn’t create ourselves

So go ahead and tease,  

As for me I don’t care any longer.

THIS IS THE ONLY VOICE I HAVE FOR THE VOICELESS,

THE ONLY STRENGHT I CAN GIVE TO THE POWERLESS

THE SOUND THAT SPEAK OF MY WEAKNESS AND STRENGHT

OH THEE!  WHO IS LOST IN A LAND OF NO ONE BUT HIMSELF ITS TIME TO FIND YOURSELF 

JUST GET UP AND START THE JOURNEY YOU PAUSED LONG TIME AGO…

JUST GET UP OH THEE!  WHO IS LOST IN A LAND OF NO ONE BUT HIMSELF ITS TIME TO FIND YOURSELF 

