Poetry And food are alike,
when you’re hungry for food
Or you’re hungry to write something
You can’t be free unless you write.
Its perhaps an intoxication
That only few will understand.
Am no poet but after understanding life
I have learnt the art of poetry
I am no enemy but after learning poetry I have become a friend of all
I am no hater but after learning poetry
I have become a lover of all
My friend how can I explain to you
What an intoxication poetry is?
Poetry is perhaps that hunger
That food can’t quench
its perhaps those short words
That explain a million sentence
its perhaps those sentence
That explain a million feelings
My Friend how can I tell you what poetry is?

Poetry is an intoxication that never wearies away

Poetry is that mind that never get short of idea
Oh my friend
how can I tell you what this thing called poetry is?

